Posted by: Cobrafire | November 27, 2009

Things I Am Thankful For, Belated 2009 Edition

Pic unrelated because I wanted MOAR Sheryl for some reason

As Thanksgiving comes is here ended hours ago, I like to take this time to reflect on the things I am thankful for this year. Besides my life and well-beings I am thankful for the following:

  • That we were graced with two completly fucking awesome shows like Sengoku Basara and Shin Mazinger. Even moreso now that Capcom decided to bring the lastest Basara game to the States in all it’s un-fucked up mockery of a port like Devil Kings glory.
  • On that note, I am also thankful for the acting talents of Norio Wakamoto, who could play anything and make it the one thing worth watching about a show.
  • Queen’s Blade. Most of y’all hates it. I think y’all standard are set too fucking high. I came in expecting sword fights and Tits, and Goddammit, they delivered.
  • That the Yankee once again Failed to win the World Series Or not. I think we all know who’s to blame here:

    Also the reason I haven't posted anything in a Month and a half. Yeah, it's B.S., but that's the story I'm sticking to...Moving on…

  • The fall season being so bloody uninteresting(with a few exceptions, mind) that it opened up time to watch show that I overlooked or didn’t know existed like Ryoko’s Case Files, Detective Academy Q, and The Daughter of Twenty Faces. And with the winter looking even less enjoyable, it looks like I’ll even more time(If anyone else has any suggestions, let me know!)

  • Sunrise for actually doing a 2-D animated UC Gundam series, even if it’s only a OVA.
  • The Lions for finally winning on Thanksgiving Oh, who are we kidding. I didn’t know Detroit had a football team.
  • Glee. It’s High School Musical minus all the bullshit and lies and turned all the way to the cynicism side of the scale with the knob broken off and set on fire. And it is Glorious.
  • All the awesome actors who are still alive and with us. I would say names, but with my luck they’ll end up dying on me…
  • DC for bring back all the Milestone characters(or at least the ones that matter). Especially Static.
  • This picture. Also this one. And this one.
  • And finally, and I can’t believe I’m saying this. I am thankful for all of  my family who showed up on Turkey Day. I had fun, and I can’t believe those words came from my mouth.

Gee, it’s almost time for the “…and You’re Not!” awards again, ain’t it. Maybe this time around, I’ll actually have a part 2. Laters…

Leave a Reply

Categories

