Posted by: Cobrafire | February 5, 2007

Anime Snap Judgement Haiku – January 2007

What I want to do is at the end of each month, give a short review of all the new anime I seen this month and give you my opinion in the form of an haiku. Why you ask? Because I bloody can(and yes I know it’s way past the end of January. Just roll with it, ‘kay?)

Tokyo Majin Gauken Kenpuchou

Zombies and schoolgirls,

A awesome combination.

This show is the bomb.

Venus Versus Virus

One has a eyepatch,

The other goes batshit nuts

I think it’s okay.

Saint October

Magic goth lolis

Face lame Tuxedo Mask clone

In tired genre.

Giniro no Olynssis

Lame characters and

Lamer mecha design make

For a dull ass show.

Deltora Quest

Cliched plot and art.

This show looks like it was made

In ’97.

Utopia Gauken Manabi Straight

Heartwarming story

about loli schoolgirls make

me mushy…almost.

I also seen Nodame Cantibile as well, but I’m too tired to come up with a haiku fo it. Suffice it to say that if you like the manga, you’ll like the anime.

Leave a Reply

Categories

